PTA Links

12th District PTA

CAPTA

National PTA

SPHS PTA Officers: 2014-2015

President
Ali Wagner
yamamotodds@verizon.net

First Vice President
Ruby Barrios
rb2304@yahoo.com

Secretary
Susan Stephenson
ssteph9485@verizon.net

Treasurer
Ana Arroyo
arroyo4villicana@msn.com

Financial Secretary
Glenda Learn
glearn@santapaulaunified.org







The Parent Teacher Association or PTA was founded in 1897 in Washington, DC as the National Congress of Mothers by Alice McLellan Birney and Phoebe Apperson Herst. The National Congress of Mothers, which was later renamed the PTA, was formed to better the lives of children across the country and in the over 100 years of its existence has become the largest volunteer child advocate organization in the nation. The PTA offers scholarships to student members and educational programs for parents and teachers. The Parent Teacher Association has never lost sight of its goal to better the lives of children across our nation for the better and continues to flourish to this day.

The Santa Paula High School PTA meets on the third Thursday of each month for workshops or general meetings. The PTA conducts workshops on a wide variety of topics of interest to parents, teachers and students.

Santa Paula High School PTA Calendar
Date Event Time Place
Monday, 9/12/16 Executive Board Meeting 6:30 College & Career Center
Thursday, 9/22/16

PTA Workshop
General Meeting

6:00
7:00

College & Career Center
Monday, 10/10/16 Executive Board Meeting 6:30 College & Career Center
Thursday, 10/27/16 PTA Workshop
General Meeting
6:00
7:00
College & Career Center
Monday, 11/14/16 Executive Board Meeting 6:30 College & Career Center
Monday, 12/23/16 Executive Board Meeting 6:30 College & Career Center
Monday, 1/9/17 Executive Board Meeting 6:30 College & Career Center
Thursday, 1/26/17 PTA Workshop
General Meeting
6:00
7:00
College & Career Center
Monday, 2/13/17 Executive Board Meeting 6:30 College & Career Center
Thursday, 2/23/17 PTA Workshop
General Meeting
6:00
7:00
College & Career Center
Monday, 3/13/17 Executive Board Meeting 6:30 College & Career Center
Thursday, 3/23/17 PTA Workshop
General Meeting
6:00
7:00
College & Career Center
Monday, 4/10/17 Executive Board Meeting 6:30 College & Career Center
Thursday, 4/27/17 PTA Workshop
General Meeting
6:00
7:00
College & Career Center
Monday, 5/8/17 Executive Board Meeting 6:30 College & Career Center
Thursday 5/25/16 PTA Workshop
General Meeting
6:00
7:00
College & Career Center